Campbell Strong Defense Alliance

Committed to our military and their families. Dedicated to their success and growth in the community.

Staff / Board

Rory Malloy

Executive Director
Command Sergeant Major,
US Army, Retired

As your first Executive Director, I will continue to leverage my 32 years of experience with the United States Army which I had the privilege to serve at the Pentagon as the first Sergeant Major and senior policy advisor to the Assistant Secretary of the Army for Acquisition, Logistics, and Technology. I was twice stationed at Fort Campbell, Kentucky for a total of nine and a half years. In addition, I served as the second enlisted Commandant of the United States Army Sergeants Major Academy, Fort Bliss, TX ; the Division Command Sergeant Major for the 1 st Cavalry Division, Fort Hood, TX and as the Post Command Sergeant Major for the Joint Readiness Training Center (JRTC) & Fort Polk, LA. I earned a Master in Business Administrative (MBA) and was awarded the Distinguished Service Medal, four Legions of Merit, and four Bronze Stars which one was for Valor. Other awards and honors include the Master Parachutist Badge, Combat Infantryman Badge, Expert Infantryman Badge, Drill Sergeant Identification Badge, Pathfinder Badge, Air Assault Badge, Italian Parachutist Badge, Army Staff Identification Badge, Sergeant Morales Award, Sergeant Audie Murphy Award, 1993 Ft. Benning Drill Sergeant of the Year, the Order of Saint Maurice Primicerius Medal and Centurion Medals, the Order of Saint George Medal, the Order of Saint Barbara Medal, Distinguished Member of the Regiment for the 187 th Infantry Regiment, 325 th Airborne Infantry Regiment, 327 th Infantry Regiment, and 502 nd Infantry Regiments and induction into the United States Army Sergeant Major Academy Hall of Honors in 2017.

Board of Directors

The board consists of one representative each from Trigg County, KY; Christian County, KY; Todd County, KY; Stewart County, TN; Montgomery county, TN; and Robertson County, TN. One representative each from Hopkinsville, KY and Clarksville, TN. And one representative each from the Christian County, KY Chamber of Commerce and the Clarksville/Montgomery County, TN Chamber of Commerce.